







Opening of the 49th Session of ESCAP/WMO Typhoon Committee Yokohama, Japan Room 503, Pacifico Yokohama 21 February 2017

17 February 2017

Start time	Event
9:30 a.m.	Opening of the session starts
9:30 a.m.	(TBC) Mr. Yukinori Nemoto, Parliamentary Vice-Minister of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism, declares opening the 49th Session and provides welcome remarks
9:35 a.m.	Prof. Petteri Taalas , Secretary-General, World Meteorological Organization, delivers a speech
9:45 a.m.	Mr. Sanjay Srivastava , Chief, Disaster Risk Reduction, United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific, delivers a speech
9:50 a.m.	Mr. Raymond Tanabe, Chair of Typhoon Committee delivers a speech
10:00 a.m.	Mr. Yu Jixin, Secretary of the Typhoon Committee, delivers a speech
10:05 a.m.	Mr. Kunihiro Yamauchi , Director General, Global Environment Department, Japan International Cooperation Agency, delivers a speech
10:10 a.m.	Presentation of Dr. Kintanar Award, delivered by TC Chair
10:15 a.m.	Group Photo
10:25 a.m.	End of Opening ceremony (followed by coffee break)







